Mira Bhayander Municipal Corporation Various Vacancy 819 Posts updated on 30th May 2023

mira bhayander municipal corporation development plan, mira bhayander municipal corporation latest news, mira bhayandar, mira bhayander municipal corporation corona cases, mira bhayander corporator list 2019, mira bhayander municipal corporation covid-19, mira bhayander municipal corporation budget, mira bhayandar news, mira bhaindar municipal corporation recruitment, mira bhaindar municipal corporation, mbmc, www.mbmc.gov.in,mharashtra state govt jobs,mira bhaindar municipal corporation jobs, 2020, Government Jobs, 2019, Sarkari Jobs,

With the inclusion of five gram panchayats. Mira Bhayander Municipality was established on 12th June 1985 and then on 23rd January 1990, four Gram Panchayats namely Raimurdhe, Dongari, Uttan and Versova were formed. Directly from Dahisar Cheknaka around this municipality, Sanjay Gandhi National Park’s forest, Ghodbunder fort, Vasai creek, Uttan, Gorai beach have a total area of ​​79.40 sq. Km. Mira Bhayander is a city rich in natural beauty in such an area. According to the 2001 census, the population of Mira Bhayander is 5,20,388 and the population is increasing day by day. According to the population growth. Since the transformation of the municipality into a corporation on February 28, 2002, the city’s population has almost doubled to the extent that it has been developing, putting a strain on the civic services available to the corporation.

On In the general election held for the first time after the establishment of the corporation on 28th February, 2002, Mrs. was unanimously elected as the first mayor. Myra Gilbert Mendoza and Deputy Mayor Shri. Muzaffar Hussain has been elected and in the second phase of the same term, Mrs. Nirmala Sawale Kamble He was selected from the reserved mayor quota for the caste while the deputy mayor Shri. This was Chandrakant Vaiti. At present, out of the people’s representatives elected in the general election of the corporation held in August 2007, Shri. Narendra Mehta and Deputy Mayor Shri. Steven Mendoza has been elected and Shri. These are Mars Rodrigues.

Also, since the establishment of the corporation, the first commissioner of the corporation, Shri. Shivamurti Naik supervised the work and after that Shri. R.D. Shinde, Shri. Sudamarao Ch. Gaikwad and presently Shri. Rajiv R. Jadhav is the commissioner.

The civic amenity center was started in this corporation with a view to provide immediate services to the citizens of the city. Similarly, due to the publication of the citizens’ manifesto by the corporation, the administration has become transparent and people-oriented and services, facilities and amenities are being provided to the citizens quickly.

While the corporation is providing necessary services to the citizens, it has also developed the main roads and internal roads of the city and has also provided better transport facilities. In addition to regular maintenance, repair and development of roads, drainage of rain water and sewage in the city is in good condition. By keeping large drains and gutters clean, it is adding to the development of the city.

Besides, 31 parks have been developed in the city, 13 cemeteries have been developed and modern libraries have been made available for the citizens at Bhayander (East), (West) and Mira Road.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *