MSC WB Conservancy Mazdoor & Paribesh Bandhu, Dome & Teacher Vacancy 1152 posts updated on 23rd September 2023

West Bengal Municipal Service Commission has been endowed with the significant work of enrollment of representatives for the Kolkata Municipal Corporation. The procedure for enlistment includes ad in the National Dailies for the posts, lead of assessment, meeting and suggestion to the Corporation. The West Bengal Municipal Service Commission makes suitable strides for the direct of the enlistment procedure guaranteeing the quality and standard required for the post. The West Bengal Municipal Service Commission is in presence for more than 50 years.

Kolkata Municipal Corporation was built up in 1876. Under the direction of the primary Minister of Local Self-Government in Bengal, Sir Surendranath Banerjee, the Calcutta Municipal Act of 1923 made arrangement for the liberation of ladies and the appointment of a Mayor of Kolkata every year. Deshbandhu Chittaranjan Das was the principal Mayor of KMC with Subhas Chandra Bose as his Chief Executive Officer.Later city hall leaders incorporate Deshapriya Jatindra Mohan Sengupta, Subhas Chandra Bose, Bidhan Chandra Roy, Nalini Ranjan Sarkar, Abul Kasem Fazlul Haque, and for the 2010–2015 and 2015–2018 term, Sovan Chatterjee.

The city is partitioned into 144 regulatory wards that are assembled into 16 boroughs.Each of these wards chooses a councilor to the KMC. Every precinct has a board of trustees comprising of the councilors chose from the particular wards of the districts. The Corporation, through the ward boards, keeps up government-supported schools, medical clinics and civil markets and participates in urban arranging and street maintenance.The organization as the peak body releases its capacity through the Mayor-in-Council, comprising of a city hall leader, helped by an appointee chairman, and ten other chosen individuals from the KMC. The city hall leader is liable for the general working of the KMC and has a residency of five years.At present, the All India Trinamool Congress holds the force in the KMC.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *